Music News

Imminence Records Signs Days Of Collapse, Debut Full Length ‘We Got This Far’ Due September 25th

daysofcollapseImminence Records has once again find underground European metal talent in the form of Italian mathcore quintet Days Of Collapse. Forming in Vicenza in 2009 and having already self-released an EP, the band went through several lineup changes before falling into the current lineup in 2013. The new lineup quickly went to work on the release that will now be released worldwide on Imminence Records. Drummer Davide Tonin commented on the signing by saying, “Signing with Imminence Records was like an accident as we did not expect to find a label to honestly promote our album. In Imminence we found a true proposal to spread our music.” Moving into the latter half of 2015 the band will begin planning tour in and around Italy while also beginning work on even more material.

Days of Collapse’s full length Matteo “Ciube” Tabacco (Raptor Recording Studio) produced label debut, entitled We Got This Far, will be released September 25th and can be described as dynamic, discordant, technical, and off-kilter while featuring fluid time signatures all in twenty-six minutes spread out over ten tracks. Davide shared a glimpse into the album by explaining, “Listeners new and old will hear a more professional and mature production than our first EP, Life Concepts. The new album will sound like a mix of feelings developed in this last period of ours where some parts will sound happier and some will sound gloomier. We try to offer a new blend of mathcore by filtering our inspiration from the most influential mathcore and hardcore bands with our own take of the genre.”

You can view the album cover and track listing for We Got This Far below!


1. Restart From Scratch
2. Escape The Rat Race
3. Borderline 25
4. Mass Effect
5. Misinformation
6. Stay True (Part 1)
7. Stay True (Part 2
8. Nell’indifferenza (ITA)
9. Keyboard Warriors
10. Rendez Moi

Days Of Collapse was formed Vicenza, Italy during 2009 from the idea of Davide Tonin, Stefano Massignan and Giovanni Cocco. After writing their first songs, those three were joined by singer Marco “Velo” Veloteri a year later. Taking inspiration from bands such as Botch, Converge, The Chariot, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Every Time I Die, and many more the band began taking on their current Mathcore sound. In 2011, Days Of Collapse entered Raptor Recording Studio and recorded their debut five songs EP entitled Life Concept. After the EP was released the band suffered a few more lineup changes before adding guitarists Jacopo Carlotto and Alberto Biasin in 2013.During 2014 and 2015 the band wrote and records their ten track full length that will be released on Imminence Records September 25th, 2015.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: