Music News

Like Torches Reveal New Track and Music Video For “Swing By Swing;” New Album ‘Shelter’ Out January 22nd On Rude Records


LIKE TORCHES are revealing today “Swing By Swing”, a new track from their new album Shelter, along with a brand-new music video. The track is now available as instant-grat track with any iTunes preorder.

Check it out below!

Lead singer Jonathan Kärn comments: “‘Swing By Swing’ is the first song we wrote when we began the writing process for our upcoming album Shelter. It’s probably the song that reminds me most about our first record Keep Your Head High and I think our fans will appreciate that. It is probably one of the ‘poppiest’ songs on the record, but still with a hint of Nordic heaviness, so I’d say it definitely has more edge. Lyrically the song is really just about how messed up and broken our society is.”

The band has recently announced the release of their new album Shelter, due out on Rude Records January 22nd. The album was produced and recorded by Ryan Key (Yellowcard) at Missing Man Recordings in Stockholm. Like Torches have a long time working relationship with Yellowcard’s own Ryan Key, who has produced both the debut and forthcoming record.

Earning themselves the reputation of most promising Scandinavian band in punk rock right now, LIKE TORCHES will release Shelter on January 22nd 2016 worldwide via Rude Records.

The album is currently available for preorder at these links:





1 Swing by Swing

2 Coma

3 Walking Home

4 Bit a Bullet

5 Skeletons

6 Snowfall Without You

7 Full Hearts

8 I Surrender

9 Safe to Say

10 Shelter


liketorchesLIKE TORCHES is a young band from Stockholm – Sweden that consists of lead-singing brothers Jonathan and Daniel Kärn and their childhood friends Zakarias and Jimmy.

IN FEBRUARY 2013 the band released their self-funded debut album Keep Your Head High recorded in Hollywood and produced by Ryan Key and Ryan Mendez from Yellowcard. THE FIRST SINGLE “Missing It All” which features guest vocals from Ryan Key, was released two months prior the album release and immediately climbed the iTunes charts where it peaked as number 1 on the alternative charts in Scandinavia and number 7 of the most sold singles in Scandinavia.

SINCE THE ALBUM RELEASE the band has toured Japan with We Are The In Crowd and Set It Off, supported Yellowcard on two separate EU/UK tours, played the entire Vans Warped Tour Europe & UK, supported bands like Taking Back Sunday, Memphis May Fire and The Story So Far, headlined a full European tour and co-headlined the Ourzone Found Tour with As It Is.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: