Music News

Secret Stuff Premiere New Song on Couch King Debut EP ‘This Is Fine’ Out on Friday, January 29


Nashville’s Secret Stuff is premiering a new song (“No Promises”) off their upcoming debut 5-song EP, This Is Fine, on Couch King.

The EP will be released digitally and on 12″ vinyl and cassette this Friday, January 29 on Spartan Records. Engineered and produced by Jon Hicks (Relient K, Haste the Day, Dance Gavin Dance) in his aptly-titled studio, Jon’s House,This Is Fine captures the angst and misery of formative years, set on the backdrop of struggling to do even that. It focuses on shortcomings, the burdens of stress, overly critical self-analysis, and coming to terms with it all (the acknowledgement of which is where the title originates).

The EP is now available for pre-order in the Spartan Records store and on Bandcamp.

The band is currently on tour with label mates The Foxery.

Tour Dates

1.26.16 Springfield, MO – The Outland

1.27.16 Oklahoma City, OK – 89th Street Collective

1.28.16 Denton, TX – Gatsby’s Mansion

1.29.16 Little Rock, AR – Vino’s

1.30.16 Memphis, TN – TBA

Official Website





Spartan Records

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: