Music News

LTTRS To Release Second Full-Length Album, ‘Worlds We Roam,’ April 22; Exclusive Free Download of New Single on Purevolume


Los Angeles, CA, April 7, 2016 – Bremerton, WA alternative rock band LTTRS set Friday, April 22, as the release date for their second full-length album, Worlds We Roam. Pre-order it HERE.

For Worlds We Roam, the band provide an expansive and entrancing musical backdrop to 12 songs following the exploits of a bevy of classic DC Comics characters. The music ignites this conceptual thread on tracks like the first single, “Frances,” featuring Jesse Lawson [ex-Sleeping with Sirens]. In anticipation of the album, the band teamed up with PureVolume to offer “Frances” as a FREE download available now at PureVolume.

“Since this is a concept album, and the songs are about DC characters, ‘Frances,’ in particular, is about Harley Quinn’s obsession with the Joker,” said LTTRS frontman Zander Grey. “Her middle name is Frances. A lot of the songs, I try to relate to my life. The band and I collaborate about the music, but I have the honor in writing the lyrics and stories that I wanted to tell through our songs through words. The song is about how sometimes we can’t help but be obsessed with something we love, or something we really need or want. It’s about the constant inner fights we have with ourselves to center our obsessions and wants/needs in life. And we were lucky to have Jesse Lawson complete the single with our vocal exchange.”

The concept album also features “Man of Tomorrow,” about Vandal Savage, “Hey! Mr. Wilson,” about Deathstroke, “Legacy,” featuring Mike Herrera of MxPx, a song about Batman and his son, Damian, “Elapsed Ascend and Elapsed Descend,” about the speed force, related closely to the Flash, “Magic Confidence Man,” about Doctor Fate and John Constantine, “My Own Nebula,” about the Green Lantern Corps, “Sensus Communis,” about Lex Luthor, “The Hooded Enigma,” about Red Hood, and “Frances Quinn,” the acoustic version of “Frances.”

The group will celebrate the release with a special hometown CD-release gig at The Manette in Bremerton on release day, Friday, April 22. Headlining the bill, LTTRS will perform Worlds We Roam in its entirety, with Dream Big,Cityscapes, and The Learning Process opening the show. Tickets are available now for a mere $5 at

Most recently, the band landed a sponsorship with Austin, Texas-based guitar manufacturer Moniker Guitars.

Evolution is the operative word for LTTRSZander Grey [vocals, guitar], Tra Milburn [guitar], Clint Kephart [drums], and Matt Melanson [bass]. Formed in 2011, after Tra watched Zander perform at an open mic, the quartet released its first offering, Weekend on Jupiter, in 2013, followed by the Supernova EP a year later. Building up a fervent local following, the band received attention from outlets such as Seattle Weekly, Invisible Friend Productions, and more. Recorded over the course of 2015, Worlds We Roam unlocks the next realm for the band.


Track listing:
1. Man of Tomorrow
2. Hey! Mr. Wilson
3. Frances (ft. Jesse Lawson)
4. Elapsed Ascend
5. Elapsed Descend
6. Magic Confidence Man
7. My Own Nebula
8. Sensus Communis
9. Legacy (ft. Mike Herrera)
10. The Hooded Enigma
11. Frances Quin (bonus track)
12. The Wilderness


promoWith waves crashing accompanied by the sounds of heavy torrential downpour, LTTRS is a force to be reckoned with. LTTRS is a four-piece progressive rock band hailed from Bremerton, Washington. Words to move mountains led by Zander Grey partnered with Tra Milburn’s graceful melodies teamed with Matt Melanson’s groovy bass-lines and Clint Kephart’s unique, technical drumming, LTTRS knows their music is made to be shared with everyone. As Charles Bukowski would say, “Find what you love and let it kill you.” LTTRS will definitely hold through to this quote. Open up your minds, open up your hearts, and welcome LTTRS into your soul.

Bandcamp | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: