Music News

Lorna Shore Release New Single “Denounce The Light”

Lorna Shore BB Photography-14 (1).jpg

(November 16th, 2016) – New Jersey-based metal band Lorna Shore recently announced their sophomore full-length album, Flesh Coffin, which will be out February 17, 2017 via Outerloop Records, to great acclaim.With fans excited for new music from Lorna Shore, today the band partnered with Metal Injection for the exclusive premiere of the debut track off Flesh Coffin, titled, “Denounce the Light.” “Denounce the Light” was the first song Lorna Shore wrote for Flesh Coffin, creating the musical foundation for every other song created.

“It was about having a simple and digestible song structure, but making sure the content within that structure was interesting to both the musician as well as everyday fan. Lyrically, this song is about someone calling forth into the universe offering their life (because their dying) so they can live again at any means necessary.” – Adam De Micco (Guitarist)

Check out Lorna Shore’s “Denounce The Light” on Metal Injection




1. Offering Of Fire
2. Denounce The Light
3. The Astral Wake Of Time
4. Desolate Veil
6. Void
7. Infernum
8. the//watcher
9. Black Hollow
10. Flesh Coffin

About Lorna Shore

lorna-shore-bb-photography-14-1Formed in 2010, Lorna Shore consists of vocalist Tom Barber, guitarists Adam De Micco and Connor Deffley, bassist Gary Herrera and drummer Austin Archey. To date, they have released three EPs and released their debut full-length Psalms in June of 2015. Aside from being featured on the Metal Alliance Tour with Deicide, Lorna Shore has most notably toured alongside bands such as Carnifex, Chelsea Grin, The Black Dahlia Murder, and more. The band has also played festivals such as the New England Metaland Hardcore Festival, Never Say Never Festival, South By So What, Skate and Surf Festival and SXSW’s New England Metal and Hardcore Festival Stage. Lorna Shore’s unique signature aesthetic spans death metal, black metal, power metal, and progressive rock for a style that encompasses brutal breakdowns, dazzling technical passages, white-knuckle-ride dynamics, and rich textured moments. The band’s forthcoming sophomore album, Flesh Coffin (Outerloop Records) was produced by Lorna Shore, Carson Slovak, and Grant McFarland at Atrium Audio (August Burns Red, Everclear, From Ashes to New), mixed by Carson Slovak and Grant McFarland, and mastered by Zakk Cervini (Beartooth, Good Charlotte, Blink 182).

Connect with Lorna Shore

Lorna Shore @ Outerloop.Group | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Spotify

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: